Salt-N-Pepper Rib Shack ~ Selma CA

The kids got me a gift certificate to Salt-N-Pepper for Father’s day. It’s great to have caring considerate kids. I had been there before so I knew what I wanted before I sat down. I ordered the 1/2 rack with sauce on the side.The sauce is really good but I like my ribs a little drier. They are slow smoked and not boiled first. That’s the way they should be IMHO. They just slipped off the bone. For sides I had cornbread, beans, and potato salad.

I had been there before and got to see their  REAL smoker back behind the kitchen. The aroma of the wood smoker is truly intoxicating.

I noticed that they have changed their menu a little and are now serving prime rib on Saturday evenings. I’ve got to try that. Also they have an item called a Big Brother Ed. It’s a 1/2 rack of ribs, 1/2 pound of tri tip, 1 chicken breast and 2 hot links with sides of course. If you can eat the whole thing they will take your picture and hang it on the wall. Nobody has their pic up there yet so I think I need to try and be the first to go on the wall.

 They also serve chicken, tri tip, hot links, and fried fish and they’re all good

It’s worth making a trip to Selma for.

They are closed Sundays and Mondays  
 

Salt-N-Pepper Rib Shack

2000 High Street

Selma, CA 93662

559-896-0994

Leave a comment