LOS PEPES MEXICAN RESTAURANT ~ KINGSBURG CA

I love menudo and Los Pepes makes the best in my opinion, lots of tripe and a tasty stock.  Jose came to town a few years ago and started up in a little place at the south edge of town. When I first started going there he once suggested that I try “something good” He told me that was what the dish was called. I haven’t looked for it on the menu lately. Maybe he doesn’t make it anymore. He has since moved downtown but his food is still “something good”. Besides his menudo, my favorites are his chili relleno and his tostadas.

Los Pepes    
1520 Draper St
Kingsburg, CA  93631
(559) 897-9011

Leave a Reply

