SONIC ~ KINGSBURG CA

I went Kmart and when I was leaving, I figured I’d try the new SONIC. I dont’ like to eat in the car so I figured I’d eat on the patio. I didn’t know that they don’t have a walk up counter. That made me very suspicious. I think they have something to hide. Maybe there are no humans working there except the ones that bring the food out to you. I think there is just a huge machine inside that extrudes a food like substance. Further I totally dislike those speaker things. The metallic voice on the other end is always so hard to understand. I was standing there looking at the menu and thinkig I should go someplace else. Maybe I looked confused rather that hesitant because another customer got up from his bench and came over and told me that I needed to push the red button to order. Now Im stuck. I didn’t want to seem ungrateful or too stupid to push the button. So I pushed and was greeted by:
“HI MAY I TAKE YOUR ORDER PLEASE”
So far so good. “I’d like a number 3 please”
reply: “YOU WANT TA(SQUAWK) OR FR(SQUAWK) WITH THAT?”
I say ‘tater tots”
reply: YOU WANT (SQUAWK), (SQUAWK), AND (SQUAWK) AND (SQUAWK) ON YOUR (SQUAWK)
I say: Yeah why not…..(I figured what ever it was I was going to get it was going to be some kind of condiment and if I didn’t like it I could always wipe it off on my pants. I’d already gotten I’d already gotten a weeks service out of this pair anyway)
reply: WHAT WOULD you like TO (SQUAWK)
I say: Surprise me (I really should have left)

The order arrives I pay and start to eat. No ketchup and no napkins nobody to ask except the DAMN RED BUTTON I sure ain’t going there again.

I had a choice. I could have gone left instead of right and ate in the air conditioned comfort BURGER KING. I’M SORRY YOUR MAJESTY I SHALL NOT ERR AGAIN. That is unless IN&OUT comes to town

Leave a Reply

