WILKINS’ ROOT BEER DRIVE-IN ~ SELMA CA

It’s been right there next to the railroad tracks (it’s so close you can wave at the engineer as he whizzes past) for a long time and I think it was moved there from another location if, I remember correctly. It used to be an A&W drive-in and it still looks like one. They have carhop service and if you eat in the car you get to talk to real person instead of placing your order thru one of those speaker things. If you go there ask for a Western Dog. It’s not on the menu or at least I didn’t see it on the marquee thing that’s hung under the awning. You get a foot long weiner with bbq sauce and onions & bacon. Any sandwich is better with bacon. Their chili-cheese fries are mighty tasty too but maybe just a little too salty the last time I had them. When you get that late nite crave they’re open til 10:00 pm.

It’s one of those time warn places that just seems to keep going & going & going. I sure hope it keeps going. It’s really close for me and I can go in my crummiest clothes and eat in the car and not worry about dripping chili on my lap 

Wilkins’ Root Beer Drive-In
1953 2nd St, Selma, CA
(559) 896-0997

4 Responses to WILKINS’ ROOT BEER DRIVE-IN ~ SELMA CA

  1. savon noir says:

    coucou,
    C’est grâce à des articles tel que celui que vous venez d’écrire que l’on en apprend davantage sur les différentes variétés de savons, et il en existe des tas c’est passionnant. La lecture de votre article a été vraiment très agréable et je le twitt tout de suite pour le partager avec ma blogosphère.
    A très vite pour la découverte d’autres de vos posts !

  2. I desire Ron Paul surpasses Obama in 2012 so we might have true modify.

  3. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive learn something like this before. So nice to search out anyone with some authentic ideas on this subject. realy thanks for starting this up. this web site is something that is wanted on the net, someone with a little originality. helpful job for bringing something new to the web!

  4. You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this
    matter to be really something which I think I would never understand.
    It seems too complicated and very broad for me. I’m looking forward for your next post, I will try to get the hang of it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

